Video game news, video game reviews, walkthroughs, video game mods, and game trailers

News

News

August's PS Plus games to be announced today

Matt-liebl-profile

Posted by: Matt Liebl

***Update***

Sony has revealed August's PS Plus games for North America. Check out the full lineup here.

***Original***

PlayStation gamers won't have to wait much longer to hear August's lineup of PlayStation Plus titles. In fact, the announcement will be made in just a few hours, according to SCEE's Fred Dutton.

According to a tweet from the EU PlayStation Blog Manager, PS Plus details will be announced at 4pm BST. That's 11am EDT/8am PDT for those in the U.S. (if I've done my math correctly).

Elsewhere in the tweet, Dutton assured it was "all going well," adding that there's a "really interesting bunch of games this month." He then made some joke about Marmite -- something that went over my American brain, but I'm sure Europeans will understand.

Although Dutton speaks specifically for the European arm of PlayStation, it's likely that the U.S. branch will also reveal its PS Plus lineup for next month around the same time as both sides tend to offer similar lineups with maybe a few games differing.

Tags: PS Plus, PlayStation Plus

Comments
Anonymous User
Comment-loader
Please fill out this captcha to confirm you are human and submit again.